I am finally here to write another blog, I accomplished my goal tonight, which I told you about – to relax!! I read Ecclesiastes again and found:

I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live. That each of them may eat and rink, and find satisfaction in all their oil – this is the gift of God. (3:12-13)

It’s so encouraging…and it gives me a lot of peace to know that God wants us to enjoy our time here. Yes it sucks that we have to work to make a living and we can’t just do whatever want, but at the same time we bought that upon ourselves through sin. But God still loves us – I think one of the biggest blessings is to just be able to ENJOY the people we have around us, friends…families, and our jobs too.

I’m surprised – when I first moved in I was quite intimidated about the whole idea of having to take care of a house and do all these chores. Since Oakville is further away from everything, I thought “oh man there’s NO way I’ll have time to do things anymore…when I barely had enough time in Mississauga, I”ll never have enough time in Oakville”. But thanks to God’s grace, he’s somehow allowed me to HAVE time, in fact every night now I have time to sit in bed and read…the bible or that book about sacred marriage. I have no idea how but it works!

Oh and I wanted to say thanks to you =P I know a lot of times I rant and complain and blab on about irrelevant things. But deep inside I am really thankful and grateful that God gave us each other to rely on ^^ Friendships are such awesome, valuable things =D Deep down inside I also know that God has really blessed both of us and I’m uber thankful for that. I’ll keep praying for you!!

