So you have been blogging here!! Shame on me, clearly haven’t checked in a while…thought when I subscribe this thing is suppose to tell me that a post has been made?? Blah, fail – should have checked more regularly.

Clearly, I suck! Let’s see if I can get my act together enough to make some kind of a habit back into blogging, like how we had it before XD If not always God related, then at least a place for us to write down thoughts, feelings and rants for the other person to read!!

So, your friend is visiting in 4 days. I shall be praying for you guys. So excited to see what God has planned out for you – looking back, his timing has always been the best. Patience is an endless lesson.

Have you been reading the bible lately? I’ve been pretty delinquent about that too. When life gets comfortable, we (or at least I do) tend to forget God, and forget to read and chase after him. I guess we are so easily distracted, and then when crap happens we go crying back to God.

Read something interesting in Ecclesiastes the other day:

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet[a] no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end. 12 I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live. 13 That each of them may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all their toil—this is the gift of God.

Soloman, the “teacher” in ecclesiastes shares his chase about the meaning of life. God gave this guy more wisdom than anyone else ever had (or will have). Soloman spent his time trying to find what is “meaningful” through fulfilling every worldly desire he could think of – building houses, having parties, getting drunk, taking on huge projects, sleeping around – but he found no satisfaction. Then he realizes there’s nothing better for us then to be happy and to do good and find satisfaction in our work — this is what God gave us.

On another note – I CAN’T BELIEVE I’M GETTING MARRIED. 277 days.

Most of the days I don’t think much about it, since I can’t wear my ring to work all the time anyways, so it slips my mind. On occasion I sit down and the realization hits me XD I’m moving into our house and I’m marrying Darwin in 277 days…WHAT THE HELL???? LOL. Sometimes I get really giggly and dreamy, sometimes I just get stressed out thinking about all the work ahead of us.

I can’t wait for you to come back to Toronto!!!!!! So we can talk in person instead of over msn!!!!

 

