Dear Florence,

I had a good time reading your last blog entry at 11 pm in the hotel lobby in Portugal, when the internet is not experiencing heavy traffic since a lot of people are currently in the bar. I would like to give you my thoughts on the topic, but right now I have too many things going on in my mind right now. I need to sort them out one by one, so maybe that will have to wait a bit.

This whole week, I’ve been through so much. I mean, SO MUCH, you probably can’t imagine. Aside from the training school in this beautiful little place, God has put me through some tests that I had never imagined that I would survive, and I am sure you will be thrilled to hear about them. In fact, I think you will be more shocked than thrilled, but I will share this with you personally when we both have the time and when I am not struggling with unstable internet. I think you will be surprised and possibly concerned, but I also think that in the end you will be proud of me.

As for the devotions, maybe we can move it to Sundays or Fridays when I’m in Belgium? I’m a little conservative about Saturdays because I have already planned a few things for some Saturdays, but if worse comes to worst, then the blog would work too. We will discuss this later!

Hope you’re having a splendid time in Canada!

Annie

