Sometimes we forget about God. In fact, I think most of the time we forget about God.

It’s not that we don’t trust God; it is simply that we haven’t trained ourselves to think of God often enough. Whenever there’s a problem or crisis, we’re so used to thinking that we can handle it, so we start thinking of ways to solve the problem on our own before seeking God, while the first thing we should have done was call out for God.

We waste so much time going in circles before finally realizing that only God can grant the wisdom to solve some of our problems.

So, how do we learn to “remember” God in every moment of life? How do we make sure prayer is the first thought that pops into our head when we have to deal with any situation? How do we live a God-centered life?

These are questions that I have been thinking of for the past few days. It just seems that at the end of the day, looking back, so much frustration and angst would have been avoided if I just asked God to handle it in the first place, instead of wrapping my puny brain around the dilemmas. Then I realize how seldom I seek God FIRST; sure, I *eventually* think of God, but God should be the first measure, not a last resort, and it’s something I haven’t yet learned how to grasp.

Let’s keep praying that in everything we do, we fix our eyes solely on God and call on Him whenever we need anything. Even when we DON’T need anything, we should still call on Him anyway. He’s always waiting for us to reach out for Him. I mean, who else is ALWAYS there? That should already be encouraging enough to bump Him up the “list of people to seek when in trouble”.

