Listening to the song “by faith”, reminds and encourages me once again…that as children of God, we need to trust and obey him, even when things are not going the way we planned. Yet this is probably one of the hardest things to do in my walk with God – to truly trust and walk towards him by faith, not by watching my every step and asking him why he’s making me go this way.

Tonight, Darwin and I prayed together for his Lindt interivew tomorrow. I have no idea if this is the job God has intended for him, but whether or not it’s this one, I felt a strong sense of confidence in God that he has been listening to our prayers, and that he has only the best things in mind. It even says in the bible that we are pray confidently and expectantly. You only ask someone for help if you are confident that they can help you, so why would I ask God, but have doubts in his timing?

Matthews 6, where it talks about how we’re suppose to pray, says that God knows what our needs are BEFORE we even ask him – I’ve always found this so encouraging. God knows and cares about Darwin’s job situation and his future, before we even came to ask him about it. I have faith that God will deliver us (and him particularly), through this hardship. He’s the same God who delivered the Israelites out of Egypt, the same God who provided salvation to us, a way for us to come back to him, and the same God that feeds all the birds and animals on this earth. We’re his children! how much more would he be concerned with our well beings!

Philippians 4:4-7 – Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

So God, I am holding you to your promise – may your will be accomplished tomorrow, not ours. I have faith in you.

